Slow Sunday

It’s been a slow Sunday.

Kid2 played soccer this morning, but it was MotH’s turn to take her. I could stay in my pjs and ever so slowly address the mountains of laundry and tidy the house. I also put the bolar blade & spuds on, in the slow cooker.

Then Moth and Kids 1 & 2 disappeared to the footy this afternoon, and so I had some time to myself.

I watched Hachi, and then caught the end of You’ve got mail. Very lightweight stuff, which allowed me to knit at the same time.  I’m knitting a large jumper, in black 8 ply, and it’s taking FOREVER. I am determined to finish the back tonight though.

Overall, there has been no stress today – mentally, physically or emotionally. It’s the way I like my Sundays. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

