Jackass

I keep missing days in the #blogjune challenge, though I have to say yesterday was missing due to lack of inspiration. This morning I’m not much better, so when in doubt I scan the news.

Of all headlines to grab me, this was the most appealing: Jackass cast member dies in crash. Why? Because it’s highly likely this man died by performing the same dangerous, crude, ridiculous, and self-injuring stunts that had made him famous. I may be rushing to conclusions here, but as the report states his “sports car left the road, flew over a guardrail and slammed into a tree, exploding into a fireball“, I’m thinking not. “Authorities say speed may have been a factor in the crash”. Der.

The other pearl amidst this article was that his co-stars remembered him as a “happy kick-ass dude”. I’m not sure how I wish to be remembered after I’m gone, but I’m pretty sure it’s not that.

I just read the last paragraph of the article which detailed his most famous prank. No – that is definitely not how I wish to be remembered.

Leave a Reply

