Lazy daze

‘Tis the last day of my holidays and I’m back to work tomorrow, so the aim of today has been relaxation.

My movements today have limited, but it is near 40 degrees outside – so what the hey. I ventured out very briefly to fulfil the desires of my daughters – this should win me Mother-of-the-year award (and it’s only January 2)!

Kid1 and Kid2 have been taking turns soaking in the cool balm of their new wading pool. Designed for 3 year olds, my 11yo and 14yo are proving there are no age restrictions to water fun.

I have removed clothes from the clothesline – the beauty of this weather is quick drying laundry, painted my nails (fingers & toes) and finished The Magician’s Nephew. I have to admit here that I have never read the Narnia series beyond The Lion, the witch and the wardrobe, so this is my first line up of books for the year. I contemplated buying them as ebooks, but do want my children to read them so will need to buy the paper versions.

Tonight, after doing the dishes, I will play a game with the kids (probably Cluedo) while I fold clothes. It’s been generally a slow day, spent in a lazy daze. Lovely.

4 thoughts on “Lazy daze

  1. bookgrrl says:

    I went shopping for paint, put away laundry and did a tidy up, and then flopped in between jobs!
    I was in my 20s when I read the Narnia series, after having only read The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe as an 8 year old, and really enjoyed the experience.

    • I was in my 20s when I discovered the Dark is rising series – it is one of my true favourites which I can happily re-read. The other favourite series is Tomorrow when the war began, and I only cam across that one in my very late 30s.

Leave a Reply

